Monday, December 16, 2013

Read: The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2) by Brandon Sanderson

Title: The Well of Ascension

Series: Mistborn #2

Author: Brandon Sanderson

Release Date: August 2007

Genre: Fantasy

Book Description: The evil thousand-year Ruler is dead, but so is his conqueror Kelsier. Protégé urchin Vin is now the most powerful Mistborn in the land. Venerated by a budding religion, haunted by a vaporous entity in the mis-behaving mists, she stops assassins and, with her crew, learn new practical and political skills. Three armies, one of giants, lay seige to Luthadel city, and a cache of rare atium metal stays hidden. An ancient legend offers hope, but no clue to the Well of Ascension location or what power it bestows.  

Buy Link: Amazon * Bookdepository

Author Bio:
Brandon Sanderson was born in 1975 in Lincoln, Nebraska. As a child Brandon enjoyed reading, but he lost interest in the types of titles often suggested to him, and by junior high he never cracked a book if he could help it. This changed when an eighth grade teacher gave him Dragonsbane by Barbara Hambly.

Brandon was working on his thirteenth novel when Moshe Feder at Tor Books bought the sixth he had written. Tor has published Elantris, the Mistborn trilogy and its followup The Alloy of Law, Warbreaker, and The Way of Kings, the first in the planned ten-volume series The Stormlight Archive. He was chosen to complete Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series; 2009’s The Gathering Storm and 2010’s Towers of Midnight were followed by the final book in the series, A Memory of Light, in January 2013. Four books in his middle-grade Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians series were released by Scholastic, and his novella Infinity Blade Awakening was an ebook bestseller for Epic Games accompanying their acclaimed Infinity Blade iOS video game series. Two more novellas, Legion and The Emperor s Soul, were released by Subterranean Press and Tachyon Publications in 2012, and 2013 brings two young adult novels, The Rithmatist from Tor and Steelheart from Delacorte.

The only author to make the short list for the David Gemmell Legend Award six times in four years, Brandon won that award in 2011 for The Way of Kings. The Emperor’s Soul won the 2013 Hugo Award for Best Novella. He has hit the New York Times Hardcover Fiction Best-Seller List seven times, with all three Wheel of Time books hitting the #1 spot.

Author Links:
Website * Facebook * Twitter * Goodreads

No comments:

Post a Comment